Keeping the Pace

This morning I started my day a little later than usual, my bed would just not allow me to leave it! Eventually I got up and headed to the gym where I kept the pace from yesterday (I was a little afraid it was going to be a one day thing) and ran 3 miles on the treadmill in under 25 minutes. I then walked a bit to cool down. I headed up stairs to stretch (yay!)

My workout looked like this:

ab workout 2

My abs were burning after 3 sets of that! I left the gym feeling sweaty but good!

 

Now onto breakfast- I was looking for something that would spike my taste buds and found myself wanted scrambled eggs.  After discovering some things in the refrigerator this is what I came up with for breakfast:

IMG_0040[1]

Scrambled Eggs with sausage, pepper and some avocado.  It was colorful and oh so delicious, with some coffee on the side!

Ingredients:

3 eggs

3 sausage links

1/2 bell pepper chopped

1/2 avocado chopped

Every bite had amazing flavor and was a little different depending if you got some sausage and avocado or pepper and egg. And it only took 5 minutes or so to cook!

Hope your morning was as delicious as mine!

 

What is your favorite things to put in scrambled eggs?

Leave a Reply

