Paleo Brownie

While I promised a Paleo dinner recipe, it really did not come out as well as I expected. It was alright, but not post worthy. So instead I stumbled upon this Paleo brownie in a cup recipe and this one was a hit! Now to clear some things up, I am not 100% Paleo, but I like to try about 80/20- 80% of the time Paleo and 20% other. As an avid chocolate lover-  I have an intense love affair with chocolate- a Paleo brownie is a dream come true. At first I was a little hesitant- a healthy brownie? Is that possible? But it’s true!

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

1/4 cup almond flour

1/4 cup coconut sugar ( I substituted organic maple sugar)

2 tablespoons of cocoa powder

pinch of salt

2 tablespoons of beaten eggs

2 tablespoons of coconut milk (I substituted almond milk)

place everything in a cup, stir together until you have a chocolaty paste, then microwave for 1 minute (less if you like it a little doughier)

IMG_0057[1]

And then you have a Paleo chocolate brownie in a cup!

IMG_0056[1]

Source

It doesn’t look spectacular but it was delicious!

A chocolaty way to end the night 🙂

What other recipes have you made that were in a cup?

Leave a Reply

