Banana Cinnamon Pancakes

Goodmorning!

So I was at the gym this morning, as usual, and I started on the elliptical.  About 15 minutes in, a man jumps on the elliptical next to me and he reeks of cologne! I couldn’t breathe! Every breath was of this strong scent.  Not only that, but my gym has multiple TV screens near the cardio machines and one of them specifically plays a slide show of GYM ETIQUETTE! One of the ‘rules’ is to go light on perfumes or fragrances apparently he never say the replaying screen.  I was more than happy after 30 minutes to jump off and get on a treadmill far far away from him. I walked on an incline for 10 minutes and then headed upstairs for a serious circuit workout.

This is what it looked like:

circuit-workout

I found it on Julie’s blog- She calls it her Strength-Heavy Circuit Workout.

Man did this make me sweat! I liked it because it is not heavy on the cardio, I was trying to do more strength today, and this workout really worked me! My legs were like jelly by the end (but in the good way)!

Now onto breakfast, I was still in a pancake mood this morning. I made these DELICIOUS banana cinnamon pancakes.  I didn’t even finish the batch before I started to taste them!

Ingredients:

3 eggs

1/3 cup gluten-free flour

1/2 cup almond milk

1 tablespoon of honey

1 tablespoon of cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1/4 teaspoon of baking powder

pinch of salt

1 mashed up banana

 

These pancakes were light but thin and really hit the spot.  The cinnamon added a nice kick and the banana taste was not too powerful.

I added 2 pieces of sausage to include some protein and topped the pancakes off with a bit of honey for sweetness!

On the side- a cup of coffee with almond milk.

IMG_0085[1]

IMG_0083[1]

IMG_0086[1]

Just the way to start the day!

3 thoughts on “Banana Cinnamon Pancakes

  1. These look so good! I have just found your blog and I love it! I am taking part in the Organizational Challenge for the month of April that Melissa is hosting, and I saw that you were too, so I wanted to check out your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

