Chocolate Vanilla Protein Pancakes

Goodmorning!

For the days when you just cannot decide….today’s post is for you!

I woke up today very indecisive- did I want to go to a yoga class, take the day off or just do a usual workout? What did I want for breakfast? After taking too long to figure it all out- I ended up just at the gym for a regular day.  Although no day is regular with my workouts!

I hit the treadmill but by mile 2 I just was not feeling it anymore- so I climbed up on the stairmaster for 10 minutes to round out the 30. I was sweaty! For some reason when I sweat, I do not sweat in my face or really badly under my arms- I sweat in my hands! Is that weird? Does this happen to anyone else?  It causes problems when I’m on machines like the elliptical or the stairmaster because you hold onto something constantly and this is when I notice the most. Anyways…onto the rest of my workout. I headed upstairs to stretch (ahh so relaxing!) and then started my circuit workout for the day! This circuit was a total body and I liked it because it had short repetitions and changed often so no boredom set in.

total body circuit

I did repetitions of 20 for each, 1 minute on the jump rope and 30 crunches instead- but you can customize it any way to make it harder or lighter.  I did 3 sets of the circuit- It went by quick!

Now for breakfast- I’m really excited about this one! Remember my indecisiveness? Well it carried over to breakfast and I just could not figure out what I had a taste for.  Then I saw this in my fridge!

IMG_0121[1]

I knew it had to be included in my breakfast! So I came up with this: Chocolate Vanilla Protein Pancakes!

Ingredients:

1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder

1 egg

1/2 cup gluten-free flour

1/2 cup chocolate almond milk

1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon

1/8 teaspoon of baking powder

It had just a little bit of every flavor in every bit! Some cinnamon, vanilla and chocolate- all of my indecisiveness cravings were satisfied! I topped the pancakes with a bit of honey for sweetness.

IMG_0122[1]

Hope your morning was a little more focused than mine!

Do you have any weird things that happen to you while at the gym or working out?

Leave a Reply

