Liebster Award!

I’m so honored and excited to write this post! Melissa at freeingimperfections nominated me for the Liebster Award.

Image

This award is given to new blogs with under 200 followers.  The award helps spread the word between other bloggers within the same category.  Each blogger has to post 11 random facts about themselves as well as answer the 11 questions posted by the nominator. Then the new nominee has to nominate 11 other blogs for the award as well as link them in your post. Also you cannot nominate the person that nominated you! Whew! It’s a lot of fun and helps you discover new blogs!

11 Random Facts About Me:

1. I work in cosmetics and I love doing makeovers- I’ve done them for weddings, proms, dances, and other special occasions!

2. I am a coffee-addict and as much as I try- I cannot get away from Starbucks- I probably fund half of their company at this point.

3. I have an excellent sense of smell- I’m like a dog. So I’m super neurotic about how my room smells and I always wear some sort of fragrance.

4. Pumpkin, Pumpkin, Pumpkin- I love everything it comes in- candles, food, drink, etc.

5. I really have no upper body strength- I’m working on it.  I want to be able to do at least 3 pull ups

6. While I am in Nursing School, blogging has me thinking about considering a career in nutrition. (after I finish nursing school of course).

7. While I’m running, I have to constantly convince myself that I like doing it- it has never been easy for me.

8. As much as I wish I could be a dancer, I have very very little rhythm.

9. I love grocery shopping. I could spend hours there, just staring at everything, reading the ingredients and coming up with recipes that I could use the product in. It’s relaxing.

10. I love country music- it’s just about all I listen to.

11. Finally, I cannot believe I didn’t start a blog earlier!  The community is so welcoming!

Melissa’s Questions:

1. Peanut butter or chocolate?

Definitely chocolate!

2. Where did you get your blog title?

My height has always been a topic of discussion so it was natural to put that I am short in the title of the blog.

3. Have any nick names?

Nova or Nornan (when my sisters were babies and couldn’t say my name)

4. Who is your blog idol?

Julie at PBFingers. She was the first blog that I discovered and continued to read daily.

5. Are you a jewelry person? If so, do you have a special piece that you wear every day/a lot?

Always have earrings in- I feel naked without them.

6. Describe your perfect candle scent.

pumpkin or some sort of apple spice fall scent

7. What was your favorite childhood birthday present?

probably my pink barbie jeep when I was like 5- those things are awesome!

8. Would you rather be stuck in freezing cold or extreme heat forever?

extreme heat- I hate cold, its annoying

9. What’s your favorite social media right now – Twitter, Pinterest, Facebook, Instagram, or something else?

I’m all about Twitter right now, Facebook has lost my interest.

10. Favorite holiday and why?

Christmas- everyone is in a jolly mood, everything is decorated and everything is peppermint!

11. What motivates you to blog?

I wanted to take my health and fitness to the next level and really push myself to get out of my comfort zone.

Finally, my nominees are….. (drumroll please!)

Brittany @ dulcevie

Kate @ sweetsandsweats

Sam @ sweatlikeagirl

Kim @ shewinessometimes

Amanda @ Inreallife

Christina @ thetinyrunner

Emily @ lovalatte1

Heather @ fitncookies

Ashley @ lifeandfitnessbyashley

Katie @ livinghalffull

Kate @quatercenturysouthernliving

 

My Questions:

1. Coffee or Tea

2.What made you decide to start a blog?

3. Favorite ingredient to cook with

4. Night in or night out

5. fruit or veggies

6. your favorite blog to read

7. What is one habit you want to change?

8. Favorite workout or exercise

9. What is one of your weaknesses?

10. Favorite vacation spot

11. Dogs or cats? (or both???)

 

Congratulations to all the nominees! Spread the word and take this opportunity to discover new blogs!

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I loved learning a few new facts about you! Can’t wait to check out the other nominees. Julie @ PBFingers was is my blog idol, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

