Deep Thinking

So many thoughts today! Do you ever have a day where you just are constantly thinking about the future and things you want to accomplish! I have never been this motivated in my life or curious about all the things I could do! Blogging, eating clean and working out have created this desire in me to make nutrition and fitness a bigger part of my life. Anyways before all this deep thinking started, I had breakfast.

I woke up and immediately grabbed a banana before heading off to the gym with Mike.

20130314-225243.jpg

2 miles on the treadmill went quick and I followed it with some arm work.

For lunch, we stopped at Panera and I chose the asian sesame salad for some lunch!

20130314-225533.jpg

Before I headed to work, I make a peanut butter chocolate protein smoothie!

Ingredients:

1 scoop chocolate protein powder
1 banana
1 tablespoon of cocoa
1 tablespoon almond butter (you can use peanut butter)
1 cup vanilla almond milk
Ice

20130314-230238.jpg

This one was great for a chocolate craving! Next time I would add some spinach-just because it makes me feel better knowing there’s some green in there without tasting them.

Soo, back to this deep thinking. As if Nursing school isn’t enough- I just have to add more onto my plate. I’ve been seriously considering becoming NASM certified. I’ve done some research and feel pretty confident in my ability to pass the test. It would be a huge accomplishment for me to say that I was certified and the possibilities with a certificate are unbelievable!

For those of you who are NASM certified, do you love it? What have you done with the certificate? How has it impacted your life? Do you recommend that program? Have you gotten a job with it?

Please let me know!

Leave a Reply

