Chocolate and Strawberry Oats

After class, I needed some dinner to bring with me to work. Working at a department store, the food options are anything but healthy. Most of the time, I end up bringing my lunch or dinner. Today I decided I wanted breakfast for dinner! Actually the oats were just staring at me and I wanted to try a new recipe with them- and I could put them in a container. I ended up making Chocolate and Strawberry Oats.

Ingredients:

3/4 cup oats (mine were gluten-free and dairy free!)

1 cup vanilla almond milk

1 tablespoon cocoa

mix and heat in microwave for 3 minutes until the oats are nice and steamy!

IMG_0187[1]

I cut up some strawberries to top it off. It tasted like chocolate covered strawberries with some oats on the side 🙂

These were yummy and portable.

I swear I do my best thinking in the car, especially at night on the way home. As I am driving home, I was seriously thinking about how I can amp up my clean eating. I am really trying to go as unprocessed as possible- without being a freak about it. However, I need things that I can take with me to work or class.

Any ideas? What foods can you not go without?

The other thing that has been on my mind- NASM. I really want to do it! I am going to kick up my workouts and do more research on the certification. I am really interested in what jobs are available once you are certified or what opportunities open up because you have the certificate.

 

Leave a Reply

