Let’s Go!

Good morning!!

So this morning, I stayed in bed and contemplated about going to the gym.  My bed was just so cozy it was hard to leave- but I did. I hit the gym at 7 and my day took off!

I started with an interval treadmill workout:

treadmill workout

I repeated this twice for a total of 20 minutes.  Then I hit the elliptical for another 10 to finish off the 30.

I followed with an intense arm workout that made my arms feel like jelly (the best kind of workout).

Walking back from the gym, my thoughts were on breakfast. I wanted something new but in pancake form (of course!).

Chocolate was the decided flavor. So I created Paleo Chocolate Protein Pancakes- what a mouthful!

Ingredients:

1/4 cup gluten-free flour

3 eggs

1 tablespoon cocoa

2 tablespoons of chocolate almond milk

1 scoop chocolate protein powder

1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/4 teaspoon baking powder

The batter was really nice for a paleo pancake.  They came out to be super light and thin without being too chocolatey rich.

chocolate pancakes

IMG_0185[1]

I added a bowl of strawberries on the side and some honey on top of the pancakes.

strawberries

yum! 🙂

It was a chocolatey morning and now for class….

Hope your having a great morning!

Leave a Reply

