Sausage and Salad!

With a Florida vacation on the horizon, I decided to kick up my workouts but also clean up my diet too.  I have been eating clean most of the time but there is definite room for improvement.  I want to be in swim suit shape in 2 months! When I woke up to my alarm this morning, of course I had a craving for pancakes.  I wanted to make sure I was getting my protein in though so protein pancakes it was!

Ingredients:

2 eggs

1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder

1/2 cup gluten-free flour

1 banana

a shake of cinnamon

IMG_0195[1]

The pancakes cooked quickly and were actually light.  I topped them with some honey for sweetness.

IMG_0196[1]

They really hit the spot-without making me too full.

I spent the afternoon in class with the promise to hit the gym later that afternoon.

Once I got to the gym, I realized I really need to start going back in the morning.  It was packed with people and I had to wait for machines.  I spent 30 hard-core minutes on the treadmill and then went upstairs to start a circuit workout.  I stretched and then got to work.

I was all over the place with my circuit workout- I was really making it up as I went along but it was intense!

Set 1:

20 sumo squats

1 min plank

20 sumo squats

1 min side plank

Repeat.

Set 2:

50 crunches

15 leg raises with stability ball

leg press

Repeat.

I did a few more leg machines before calling it a night.  I just have to say one of my biggest pet peeves is people at the gym who are not really there to workout.  People today were sitting on the machines, not really working out, for much longer than they needed to chatting with their friends.  I don’t mind socializing at the gym- but actually workout.  Don’t just sit on the machine and pretend your working out your legs while watching some guy on the otherside. I would have probably stayed later but I was getting too frustrated.

Anyways. on a happier note-DINNER!

My sister and I had a craving for meat.  We mixed together polish sausage (we are of polish descent) and a Morning Star Mushroom burger, sautéed with some bell peppers and a dash of salt.

IMG_0204[1]

We added some salad on the side for a vegetable.

IMG_0206[1]

I ate every last bite! The salad was really refreshing and crunching.

Hope your Monday was a happy one!

Leave a Reply

