Cookies N’ Banana Oats

Do I have a delicious, mouth-watering breakfast for you! Happy Tuesday!

Before we get to that, let’s recap a few things.  Last night I got home from work late and was not super hungry.  I opted for a small dinner and a little dessert.  I topped a Morning Star Tomato and Basil Pizza Burger with my dairy-free cheese.  I added some cherry tomatoes on the side.

IMG_0273[1]

For a little sweetness before bed, I had a Paleo Brownie.

IMG_0274[1]

It’s amazing how after a weekend of treats and overeating, what one day of clean eating can do.  I felt like a whole new person after getting back to my routine of working out and watching what I eat.  This feeling really contributes to my desire to become a dietician, because food is everything when it comes to our body!

This morning I was at the gym by 7:30am and spent 30 minutes on the elliptical.  I cranked up the resistance this time so I was really sweaty by the time I got off.  After a nice stretch-it was time for Leg Day! Yay for Leg Day! It was full of squats, lunges, and leg machines.

Now for the real exciting part of my morning: Cookies N’ Banana Oats.

Ingredients:

3/4 cup oats ( I used gluten-free and dairy free oats)

1/2 cup vanilla almond milk

1 teaspoon chia seeds

2 tablespoons honey (brown sugar or sweetener can be used)

1 tablespoon Cookie Butter

Now this recipe requires a little prep work the night before.  Mix all the ingredients together and leave overnight (refrigerated).

In the morning, add a bit more almond milk to stir everything up and top with a banana.  It is cookie heaven in your mouth! I thought about adding cinnamon but did not want to take away from the delicious cookie and banana flavor! I test tasted a bit before I cut up my banana and my mouth began watering for more!

IMG_0276[1]

On another note- our Florida tickets are bought! So it is official, we are going.  This means 62 days of clean eating and hard-core workouts.

Now off to class.

 

Questions of the day: Favorite way to prepare oats? How do you prepare for a vacation?

 

Leave a Reply

