Internal Debate

Almost a full month of blogging and I am hooked! I know for many your thinking “one month, please that’s nothing” but to me it is a huge accomplishment! There will be more Short and Healthy to come that is for sure!

Anyways, as school was wrapping up for Easter Break (ah yes Catholic School does have its perks!) advisement has started on campus for next year.  Along with this has come many thoughts about the future and my career choices.  Currently I am enrolled as a nursing student with two more years left.  However, for the past few months I have been wondering (as most college kids do) is this what I want to do the rest of my life? Is this the right career choice for me? Is there something else I would consider doing.  Much to my mother’s disappointment, I have been thinking about another career path.  Ideally, I would love to be a nutrition major and become a dietician.  Except, my school does not offer that as a major option.  Having already transferred schools once, I want to finish my degree at Lewis.  After talking to a few people, I have come to discover they are adding a new major to the curriculum-Fitness Management.  It encompasses business classes with fitness classes to prepare you for a job in the fitness industry-whether you work in a corporation or a fitness center.  I have been thinking about switching to this and then getting my Master’s as  a Registered Dietician.  Ah decisions, decisions.  There are many pros and cons and they have been bouncing around my head the last week.

I know I love nutrition and health, but do I stop nursing?

Anyways, due to a lot of crying and stress, I have been lack on my creation of recipes.  But, I am home for a few days which means there is definitely some to come!

For tonight-work. But for tomorrow, coloring Easter eggs!

Question of the Day:

How do you prepare for Easter?

Also for any Registered Dieticians- I’d love some feedback on which major would be more beneficial to me in the long run!

 

One thought on “Internal Debate

Leave a Reply

