Chicken Salad and Easter Eggs

What a day! I’m barely keeping my eyes open as I write- it has been a long eventful day.

It started early with Elvis.

IMG_0281[1]

He was waiting for his morning walk. So patiently I might add.

After a long day of work, I came home to a broken dishwasher.  My dad spent most of the day trying to fix it so dinner came really late (the kitchen was covered in water and plumbing tools).

We had Salad with Marinated Chicken.

IMG_0292[1]

Chicken marinated in Tuscan Sun-dried Tomatoes, baby spinach, tomatoes, bell peppers, cucumbers with poppy-seed dressing.

IMG_0293[1]

I skipped the cheese but had some garlic bread (not pictured). It was light but satisfying, great for a night before Easter.

Now onto coloring Easter Eggs! A tradition we still hold in my house, we all joined together at the kitchen table for some egg coloring.  easter egg collage

Who doesn’t love good, quality family time coloring some eggs? I know we do!

Now for some shut-eye before tomorrow!

Keep an eye out for these upcoming events: organization challenge, 3 ingredient cookies, and homemade protein bars!

 

Question of the Day:

How does your family prepare for Easter together?

One thought on “Chicken Salad and Easter Eggs

Leave a Reply

